Selected Pete

And the Gods of the Copybook Headings limped up to explain it once more.

Returning From a Brief Hiatus – SelectedPete Moves Forward

leave a comment »

Hello reader – If you are here for the first time, I am also joining for the first time in several months.  I have been focusing on some other family needs of late (the ages of my children have now neatly lined up as 1,2,3 and yes,you guessed  – 4).  What a crazy fun time in our home right now – I try desperately to work in my little cube with various childrens’ songs cavorting and leaping through my mind – Sometimes I play a little game and I try to briefly replace them with other equally annoying songs from the 60’s or television commercial themes, but The Wiggles Fruit Salad always seems to win handily in the end.

I have been taking some time to really dig into some apologetics subjects this summer via our church study groups and via other resources.  Areas such as Relativism and Evolution have been fascinating.  I intend to get back to the business of blogging my thoughts and encounters, and I will plan to steer SelectedPete more towards a discussion of worldviews.  I have mentioned worldview here before, but I intend to dig a little deeper into this fascinating study of the filters and lenses through which each of us sees and interacts with, the universe around us.

Written by selectedpete

November 4, 2007 at 4:33 pm

Leave a Reply

