Selected Pete

And the Gods of the Copybook Headings limped up to explain it once more.

Stern and Sirius = Slow Painful Death?

leave a comment »

I used to scan through the local channels on my morning commute, and every time I ran into Stern’s morning show, it was “dildo golf” or “spin the sex wheel”, or the ever-enthralling “talking to height challenged people about having sex with tall people”. I guess I am just too frumpy and square to “get” Stern, and I am skeptical that real, paying audiences will buy Sirius for the sole purpose of tuning in to the equivalent of 6th grade hormone-driven sex banter.

On the off chance that I am wrong about this prediction, I’ll have to adjust my assessment of the American demographic. I will have to state for the record here that I think Howard’s “groundbreaking” shock jock stunts are something that can be found on a million other stations, and with less “whiney” personalities. I have faith that the people who currently think he is the end-all-be-all of radio will simply find a new home on a equally raunchy bandwidth where they can munch on cheesy Doritos and laugh at 6th grade locker humor.

Rest in peace, Howard

Written by selectedpete

December 16, 2005 at 9:06 am

Posted in selectedpete

Leave a Reply

