Selected Pete

And the Gods of the Copybook Headings limped up to explain it once more.

The True Face of Islamic World View

leave a comment »

FOXNews.com – U.S. & World – Iranian Leader: Israel Will Be Destroyed

The Islamic worldview has a physical inability to render itself in a peaceful fashion for any extended period of time. This has been a characteristic of this worldview since its bloody inception, and it will not stop until a final battle is played out. Efforts to assuage and give ground to the Palestinians will never, ever work for the simple reason that nothing is enough for these people. Nothing will ever be enough.

I know that my friends from the secular worldview privately scoff at my suggestions that the Bible offers literal explanations and answers for these things, but I cannot help but be reassured by this. Ahmadinejad’s words are exactly what the Bible predicts will bring the ultimate destruction, not of Israel – but that of Iran, Syria, and all of the other Islamic nations who will ultimately join this battle (yes, even Iraq, most likely). If this great conflict lines up within my lifetime, I will look for growing ties between Russia and China, and then with the Arab nations. If America aligns itself with Israel, we will likely be blessed in some way for doing so, but if we do not, we will perish with the rest.

Where does this put me? Nowhere really – I must be ready to answer for my short life here, and I must not be ashamed to tell others about Christ who loves me and who died for my sins, and the sins of Palestinians, Iranians, Iraqis and all Arabs and Israelis.

Written by selectedpete

October 26, 2005 at 6:06 am

Posted in selectedpete

Leave a Reply

