Selected Pete

And the Gods of the Copybook Headings limped up to explain it once more.

On Removing God

leave a comment »

My Way News

The Bible tells us that this world will get much, much worse before it gets better again. The removal of God from America will put the finishing touches on the overall scheme of this downward spiral. Europe has already forged ahead in this regard. I am a firm believer in the concept of a “God Blessed America.” Our forefathers (especially those like Washington) spent more time on their knees in prayer than most clergy do today. They prayed for victory, inspiration and courage to do what no others had ever done.

Two centuries later, when we have removed the very last cross and the last vestige of Biblical inscription from our public institutions, our Blessed America will change, and it will fall dramatically. I fear only for my sons who have no concept of this yet. As a Christian, I can never fear such calamity because it only hastens my arrival in Heaven. I’ll continue to fight and vote for a Godly America, and I will continue to teach my sons of our Godly heritage. In the end, both my sons and this country have a free will to exercise. God’s promise of everlasting life is a free choice. No one whips us to make us pray and no one declares a holy war to force it upon us – it is simply there for the taking or rejecting. One day this world will reject God, and there will be reckoning. I pray that my sons will accept Him, and I pray you will too, friend.

Written by selectedpete

June 27, 2005 at 8:33 am

Posted in selectedpete

Leave a Reply

