Selected Pete

And the Gods of the Copybook Headings limped up to explain it once more.

My Review of BlogExplosion.com

leave a comment »

Wow – an avertisement that actually does what it says – Want more people to visit your site?

A hat tip goes to a guy named Ben Solah from Australia, who was appalled at the content on my site, and at my endorsement of the Fahrenhype movie “because it criticizes the criticizer.” I am not sure why criticizers are out of bounds all of a sudden, but his blog did have a link to an interesting new site called Blog Explosion…He also had several endorsements for Mr Moore.

I decided to give it a whirl, and to my surprise, the site does do what it claims. Some criticisms of the site are valid to a degree in that a lot of the traffic driven to your site is “empty calories,” but what kind of web traffic is really full of protein anyway? Blogs are generally not money-makers. In my own case, I wish to simply expose factoids, news and commentary based on my Christian worldview, so Blogexplosion is the perfect vehicle for my message.

What I like about BlogExplosion is that it collects a surprising number of bloggers, and circulates them to each other. Bloggers are a special breed of folks, and they blog because they like to write, or mess with html design. Bloggers also link to other blogs that have similar themes, and this means that the referral system goes way beyond just blogexplosion.

Another thing I like about this site is that I can surf just blogs sites. I read opinions, news and rantings from all over the world. I have met those that hate my guts for being a Christian, and just a few who are interested and willing to listen, if only for a moment.

Try it out I do not think you will regret it.

Written by selectedpete

October 17, 2004 at 1:28 pm

Posted in selectedpete

Leave a Reply

